Archive for July 2018

Dublin Board Scratch Cup 2018 @ Portmarnock

Thanks to the hospitality of the Portmarnock club, we have the pleasure of attending their course this Saturday in the form of the annual John Smith Dublin County Board Scratch Cup.

First card is at 9.00am with last card at 2.00pm. Top 12 in attendance will qualify for the play-off later in the evening.

We hope to see you there – you will be most welcome.

Big shout out to the Portmarnock club for facilitating our Scratch Cup – Thankyou from all at the Dublin Board.

Dublin Teams Meeting tonight in Lucan – Change of time to 8pm

Please note the above

Lucan Open

Lucan are hosting the Leinster Inter County in a few weeks time and have their Open on this week, which is great timing for everyone involved for some early practice! The course is in great condition according to home player, and Dublin Chairman, Anthony Malone. Please come out and support this great Dublin club – you will be in store for a great course, a friendly welcome with plenty of refreshments available! Enjoy.

Joe Gilligan and Paddy Mills((RGSC) R.I P.

The RGSC club lost two members this weekend with the passing of Joe Gilligan and Paddy Mills. The county board wish to express our deepest sympathies to both families, friends and members of RGSC. May they both Rest In Peace.

Portmarnock Open and Scratch Cup

Portmarnock Singles is up and running and a great chance to get out and play one of the best courses in the Country – Please come out and support this fantastic Dublin club

They have Singles until Saturday followed up by their Scratch Cup on Sunday.

Co Board Meeting

Thje next co board meeting will take place in RGSC on Monday 23rd July at 8 15pm.

Inter Co Teams

The trials process is complete for all teams the following players made the teams,
Ladies seniors
G Ward, G Hoey, S Elmes, M O Toole, P Balfe, P Condron sub H Greagsbey.
Ladies Inter
G Holland, M Fulham, L Grace and M Dooley
Junior Ladies
M Salmon,B Boyle, C Mulvey and S Ritche

Gents Seniors
J R Crangle, G McGreal, J Smith, C Gallagher, A Malone and G Healy sub T Ryan.
Gents Inter
G Walsh, T McMorrow, A Mithen, T Ward, T Brady, B Gorey sub D Egan.
Gents Junior
S Needham, D Roy, J O Connor, K Potter,J O Keefe final two places will be decided at co board meeting on 23rd July.
Congrats to all players and thanks to all took part in the trials process, also our thanks to the clubs for the use of their courses.

Change Of Venue Dublin Scr. Cup

The venue for the Dublin Scratch Cup has changed from Loughlinstown to Portmarnock. The event will take place on Saturday 4th August commencing at 9am with last card at 2pm.

Gents Senior Trial

The gents senior trial will take place in Lucan on Tuesday 17th July commencing at 1830. All players intending to play please check in for 1815. PPUI dress code applies.

Dublin Qualifiers Gents Seniors Stroke Play

David Forman 111
Charlie Egan 116
Thomas Balfe 117
Dave Maloney 117
Albert Mithen 117
Richard Harkin 119
Christy Kane 119
Noel Leonard 121
Ted Flynn 122
Gerry Ward 122
Terry O Shaughnessy 121
John Crangle 124
John O Keefe 127
Micheal J Maher 127
Kit Callaghan 133

Thanks to Shandon for hosting the qualifier and best of luck to all in McDonagh at the finals.