John Smith Scratch Cup

The Dublin County Board Scratch Cup competition was first hosted in 2010 and is named in honour of one of our finest representatives, Mr. John Smith, former President of the Pitch and Putt Union of Ireland.


Year Venue Player Club Score Notes
2015 CPM Eoin Mithen Loughlinstown -17 (after 3 hole playoff)
2014 Ierne Mark Millar Erin’s Isle -18
2013 Lucan Gavin Carty Lucan -18 First home player victory
2012 R.G.S.C. John Ross Crangle Loughlinstown -21 (after 3 hole playoff)
2011 Portmarnock Declan McConville Cloghogue -21 (after 3 hole playoff) First non-Dublin winner
2010 Shandon Jason Larkin Erin’s Isle -13 First Dublin County Board Scratch Cup